Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Television Broadcasts Limited

電視廣播有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 00511

DIVIDEND

AND

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Dividend

Reference is made to the announcement of Television Broadcasts Limited ("Company") dated 17 February 2017 ("Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context required otherwise.

It was stated in the Announcement that "the Board believes it is in all Shareholders' interest to deal with matters concerning any dividend after the outcome of the Offer is known, as the Offer will clearly have an impact on the number of Shares in issue and the balance of cash and distributable reserves that the Company has for any such dividend."

As the outcome of the Offer is still unknown at the moment, the board of directors of the Company ("Board") has resolved at its meeting on 24 May 2017 to declare an interim dividend of HK\$0.60 per share for the year ending 31 December 2017 ("Interim Dividend") to Shareholders of the Company. The Interim Dividend will be paid in cash to Shareholders whose names are recorded on the register of members of the Company on 12 June 2017. The dividend warrants will be despatched to Shareholders on 22 June 2017.

Closure of Register of Members for Dividend Entitlement

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 8 June 2017 to Monday, 12 June 2017 (both dates inclusive) ("**Dividend Book Close Period**") for the purpose of determining Shareholders' entitlement to the Interim Dividend. During the Dividend Book Close Period, no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to be entitled to the Interim Dividend, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 7 June 2017.

It is reminded that the register of members of the Company will continue to be closed until and including Thursday, 29 June 2017 for determining Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company ("AGM").

Date of AGM

It is announced that the forthcoming AGM will be held on Thursday, 29 June 2017.

A circular, which contains the notice of AGM and the information to enable Shareholders of the Company to make an informed decision on whether to vote for or against the respective resolutions to be proposed at the AGM, will be sent to the Shareholders on or before 29 May 2017.

Closure of Register of Members for AGM

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 8 June 2017 to Thursday, 29 June 2017 (both dates inclusive) ("**AGM Book Close Period**") for the purpose of determining Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at AGM. During the AGM Book Close Period, no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the AGM, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 7 June 2017.

The AGM Book Close Period is set to allow sufficient time for members of the Company to complete and return the declaration of voting controllers ("**Declaration Form**") as required under the provisions of the Broadcasting Ordinance (Chapter 562 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Shareholder, who wishes to vote at the AGM, shall return the duly completed and signed Declaration Form in such manner as described therein.

By Order of the Board **Adrian MAK Yau Kee**Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Dr. Charles CHAN Kwok Keung

Vice Chairman and Non-executive Director

LI Ruigang

Executive Directors

Mark LEE Po On Group Chief Executive Officer CHEONG Shin Keong General Manager

Non-executive Directors

Mona FONG Anthony LEE Hsien Pin CHEN Wen Chi Thomas HUI To

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. Raymond OR Ching Fai SBS, JP

Dr. William LO Wing Yan JP

Professor Caroline WANG Chia-Ling

Dr. Allan ZEMAN GBM, GBS, JP